Friday, 2 October 2015

The 10 Christmas Specials on Blu-ray & DVD

BBC Worldwide has announced full details of The 10 Christmas Specials, a limited edition Blu-ray and DVD box set (originally reported by Unearthly last month) containing every festive episode of the revived series.

Christmas wouldn’t be Christmas without Doctor Who! The 10 Christmas Specials (released 19 October on Blu-ray and DVD) marks the tenth anniversary of the Time Lord’s return and contains all ten Christmas Specials, plus a set of five graphically illustrated Christmas cards, an exclusive bonus feature fronted by Rufus Hound and a souvenir booklet. In this action-packed box set, featuring Christmas Specials starring Tenth Doctor David Tennant, Eleventh Doctor Matt Smith and Twelfth Doctor Peter Capaldi, the Doctor must save the world from an array of monsters including killer Santas, the Sycorax, Racnoss, the Wooden King & Queen and the Dream Crabs.

The box set includes the following episodes:

David Tennant in
The Christmas Invasion
The Runaway Bride
Voyage of the Damned
The Next Doctor
The End of Time Parts One & Two

Matt Smith in
A Christmas Carol
The Doctor, the Widow and the Wardrobe
The Snowmen
The Time of the Doctor

Peter Capaldi in
Last Christmas

Bonus Feature:
Ten Christmases 
In this exclusive new feature, Rufus Hound journeys through Christmas past to show many of the greatest moments and monsters. Also includes personal reflections from Peter Capaldi and Steven Moffat.

The box set can be pre-ordered from BBC Shop on Blu-ray and DVD.

Unearthly on Twitter and Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment