Thursday, 17 September 2015

Further details on Series 9 Part 1 DVD/Blu-ray

Earlier this month, Unearthly posted very early details of two upcoming DVD and Blu-ray releases. One of these was a Series 9 Part 1 release - this has now been made available for pre-order at BBC Shop, which provides further information about the product.

The set will be made available on both DVD and Blu-ray formats (previously we could only confirm a DVD version) later this year; BBC Shop indicates a 2 November release date.

The release will include the first half of the series, consisting of six episodes:

  • The Magician's Apprentice
  • The Witch's Familiar
  • Under the Lake
  • Before the Flood
  • The Girl Who Died
  • The Woman Who Lived

Three instalments of Doctor Who Extra, a series of brief behind-the-scenes featurettes, will also be included - one for each pair of episodes. Additionally, BBC Shop advertises the inclusion of free art-cards, with the designs to be revealed at a later date - it is currently unclear whether these are only available through BBC Shop, but stay tuned for more news.

Finalised details about the release (including final cover art) have not yet been made available by BBC Worldwide, but further developments will be posted here at Unearthly as they happen.

Source: BBC Shop
Unearthly on Twitter and Facebook

1 comment: